Peoria CVB

Peoria County & Nearby Illinois Counties


Explore the Peoria Area's eight counties where there are So Many Ways to Play!  

Peoria County and Surrounding Illinois Counties


The Peoria Area consists of eight wonderful and unique counties in the heart of Illinois: BureauFultonMarshall,  MasonPeoriaStarkTazewell and Woodford. Below you can learn a little more about what each of these wonderful counties has to offer!


Bureau County

 Bureau County - Enjoy the simple pleasures of locally owned shops, restaurants and lodging featuring hometown flavor in the beautiful communities that make up Bureau County...More


Explore Button

 Fulton County - Wildlife viewing and outdoor recreation in Fulton County used to be a regional “best-kept secret.” Now, attractions such as the dramatic restoration of floodplain lakes and wetlands...More


Explore Button

Marshall County - An important stop on the Illinois River Road National Scenic Byway, a nearly 300-mile long route through the central part of the state, is in Marshall County. The bridge through Henry serves as a connector to the Byway’s east and west river routes, where magnificent bald eagles soar...More


Explore Button

Mason County - It’s hard to find a more beautiful landscape than Riverfront Park in Havana. Stroll along the tree-lined, brick streets in Havana and enjoy the historic shopping district. Mason County offers numerous opportunities for recreation and entertainment...More



Explore Button

 Peoria County - There are so many ways to “Play in Peoria” you’ll have to plan additional visits! With unique dining and an abundance of shopping, hiking and biking trails and more, it will be hard to do everything in just one day. Your possibilities are endless when you visit Peoria County...More



Explore Button

Stark County - Friendly Stark County is an experience in fun, adventure and relaxation. On the 26-mile Rock Island Trail, hikers, bicyclists and cross-country skiers enjoy the most scenic views...More




Explore Button

Tazewell County - Take time to relax in the communities that create Tazewell County. Numerous attractions, as well as dining and shopping opportunities are available in East Peoria, Pekin, Morton, Washington...More



Explore Button

Woodford County - Historic leaders walked the streets in Woodford County leaving a legacy for all to remember. Before becoming our nation's 16th President, Abraham Lincoln practiced law for 12 years in the Metamora Courthouse. Eureka College is where Ronald Reagan studied...More




Visit each one of our Counties
Virtually Today!


Coupons & Hot Deals

Hotel Special Packages

Visitors Guide

Photos & Videos